Even too ripe for me…

The timings of my meals have been pretty screwed up lately, but I guess that’s what happens when I don’t have a job or school schedule to stick with for now. (Only 3 more days until school… eek!) Dinner last night was simple but enjoyable. I wasn’t feeling too creative so I went with the classic dinner at my house: chicken and/or salmon on the grill, vegetable (asparagus), and sweet potato.

DSCN0460

My Plate, with no foods touching of course :-PDSCN0461

Sweet potato! I swear I could (and practically do) eat one every day.DSCN0463

Altogether, eaten at the “bar”/counter. My dad & I watched the end of Biggest Loser and Unwrapped while we ate.

I had been thinking about frozen yogurt all day, so after we cleaned dinner up I asked my dad if he’d like to come watch me eat some. I prefer to have company when eating, especially dessert. He just likes to go and sample all the flavors since it’s serve yourself and they don’t seem to mind. I made myself a delicious combination of my favorites.

DSCN0465

Yogurts: Peanut butter, Cake Batter, & Chocolate

Toppings: butterfinger, carob chips, reeses crumbles, cookie dough, mini-non perils, BANANA SLICES :-D

DSCN0466

It hit the spot and was the perfect ending to my relaxing Friday night. Afterwards, I headed over to Chris’ to spend the night there and may have snacked on some of his curly fries from Jack in the Crack. hehe.

Chris and I sort of have an odd living arrangement for the fact that we live together but switch off nights between his parents house and my parents house. It’s pretty cool but sometimes can be a pain when we forget things at one house or whatnot, but it works out the majority of the time. The last 2 weeks though his family has been out of town and their house is too big and creepy to stay there alone, so we spent every night at my house.

Well, this morning I was rummaging through my food cabinet they let me keep at his house (stocked with the essentials: Kashi cereals, oatmeal, a vast array of nut butters, & bananas when I’m there since they disappear super quickly at his house).

Don’t get me wrong, I love ripe bananas and love when they get spotty for their sweetness and softness. I also get excited when they get old because it’s instant baking opportunity. However, the banana I found this morning was even too ripe for my liking:

DSCN0469

I laughed pretty hard when I found this and thought it had to be documented. I completely forgot I had left a banana in there for 2+ weeks… oops!

Luckily, I had brought a banana perfect for adding to my oatmeal this morning.

DSCN0470

Much better :-)

DSCN0472

This morning (afternoons?) oatmeal had a nut theme goin’ on:

-1/2 cup oats, water, chocolate almond milk

-banana, cinnamon

-1/2 TBSP chopped walnuts, cooked in

-heaping spoonful of Barney Butter on top

-1/2 mini pb clif bar crumbled on top

DSCN0471
I’d definitely recommend this on top, it was perfect. Nothing better than the peanut butter/banana combo in my opinion.

Today’s agenda includes hitting up the gym after this post for a quick sweat session & then a day full of clothes shopping- yay! I need new clothes pretty badly.

Hope everyone enjoys their Saturday, any fun plans??

2 responses to “Even too ripe for me…

  1. wow, that is the blackest banana i’ve ever seen!!

    fro-yo looks SO GOOD! I’m just like you too—I definitely prefer eating dessert when I’m with others, it just makes it more enjoyable!

  2. Ok, that’s it – NO MORE posts of ice cream, you’re making me jealous!! I’ve been thinking about going to Kline’s but they don’t have those delicious toppings.. hmm..

    Also, if I ever had an appetite for bananas I think you just killed it.

Leave a Reply

