Whirlwind

Man, where have these past few days gone? They’ve flown by so quickly!
Where did I leave off? Oh yeah, Saturday night. These are the munchies I snuck into the movie theatre.

DSCN0487

Pistachios (from forever ago- they’re safe), grapes, and carrots. Great snacky foods- not so great movie. Skip Adventureland- all the funny parts were in the commercials and it was pretty boring & slow moving. I usually like movies like that, but not this one.

Sunday:

I honestly don’t remember much about this day, but here are the eats.

DSCN0489Breakfast: Oatmeal with Clif Bar crumbles

DSCN0493Lunch: Jamba Juice Strawberry Nirvana & Oatmeal w/banana slices

DSCN0498Dinner: Broccoli, Sweet Potato, and Cajun Catfish

DSCN0500 I’ve only eaten and like Salmon before, but felt like being brave and bought some catfish at the store. It was pretty good, I’m still not used to the fishy texture- but definitely could get used to it!

Snacks: unpictured, and I don’t remember what they were, but I’m sure it included lots of grapes

Monday:

DSCN0515Breakfast: Oatmeal with caramel chip trail mix

DSCN0516 Lunch: Cosi signature salad, tomato-basil soup, & 1/2 whole grain bread

DSCN0518 Snack: Fruit Bowl

DSCN0519 Another snack: Chocolate Chip cookie, Newman’s Own PB cookie, a few Trader Joe’s peanut butter cups

DSCN0523 Dinner: Applebee’s Apple Walnut Chicken Salad w/o bleu cheese

DSCN0525 Nighttime Snack: Grapes!!

Tuesday:

DSCN0526 Breakfast: Bear Mush Cereal. I had never heard of it, but saw it at the grocery store & thought it looked interesting. It’s hard red wheat & I cooked it just like oatmeal. The consistency was pretty mushy, but I guess that is kind of a given with the name ;-)

DSCN0529 I didn’t love it, but the verdict is still out- I think I need to get used to the texture just like I did with oatmeal.

I started school yesterday so lunch was eaten in my car before class.

DSCN0531 Grapes & Yogurt

DSCN0534Salad with grapes & carrots

DSCN0537  Apple while studying (It’s sooo true about being more hungry when you are using your brain!)

DSCN0538 Snack: Clif White Chocolate Macademia Nut Bar I had been reading about forever in blogland and finally found. It was very good like everyone’s said- but pretty sweet. Definitely a great treat to keep me entertained in class.

DSCN0542 Dinner: Everyone had already eaten or wasn’t hungry so I was on my own and tired after my first long day at school so I just made a turkey sandwich, sweet potato, & reheated Cosi soup.

DSCN0544

DSCN0546 Dessert: 2 bowls of unpictured grapes, Trader Joe’s flattened banana, & a yogurt pretzel

So, as you can see things have been busy and eats have been pretty boring. Times like these make me admire food bloggers more and more. My aunt and Gramma came into town today so we have been hanging out with them and don’t know what is up for the rest of the day. I just know I have some homework to do before the day is over- oh the joys of being back in school. It is good to be back though and now I’m moving on with my life! I am so excited to become an RD someday or be in the health/nutrition field, so I just have to keep that in mind and it will be all worth it. My statistics teacher mentioned RD’s and health professionals since it’s geared towards health science majors and that alone made me excited. I can’t wait to actually be in classes relating to my food science and nutrition major!

Well happy humpday everyone, it’s all smooth sailing from here!

I’ll leave you with pictures of the red velvet cupcakes I made on Chris’ request the other day:

DSCN0505 DSCN0513 DSCN0506

One response to “Whirlwind

  1. oh wow, those cupcakes look great! I love cupcakes so much : )

    YOGURT PRETZELS make my life complete. They are just so darn good!

    I’m glad that school is off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

