Peanut Butter + Banana= Heaven in Your Mouth

I better get this out on the table– I have a major obsession with the peanut butter & banana combo. Add some chocolate in there, and I could die the happiest girl on earth 🙂 It is by far my favorite fruit & nut combo out there.

Barney Butter & banana is also freakin’ delicious. Ever since Tina starting raving about BB on her blog I wanted to try it and was excited when I saw it in my local grocery store. It was even on sale for $8.99, so I had to get it. My jar is getting low though so it’s going to be time to dish out some big bucks for a new one soon. It’s sooo worth it though!

Well, I am quickly remembering why my previous food blog didn’t last more than a month… it is really hard to take a picture of everything I eat. I am quite the snacker/nibbler so it is a lot of work to take pictures of every bite. We’ll see how long it lasts and I’m not going to be super hard on myself- I’m just doing this for fun, I don’t want it to become some daunting task or chore.

And since I’ve already been slacking, here is a recap of last night’s eats:

100_2041 100_2043100_2046 100_2048

For an afternoon snack I had plain yogurt & some granola w/some grapes. For dinner I had leftover chicken-pesto pizza from a place called Pizza Fusion which is earth-friendly and utilizes a lot of organic ingredients. It’s tasty, but kind of pricey. After dinner we went to Chris’ grandma’s house where I snacked on a clif bar and an apple and when I got home I had some more grapes. (Did I mention I’m a little addicted to grapes as well?!)

Monday Morning Eats:

100_2051 100_2050

This morning I had my favorite Barney Butter & banana combo and a small bowl of oatmeal. I only started liking oatmeal about 2 weeks ago when I woke up one morning craving oatmeal. It was pretty strange because any other time I tried it I couldn’t get over the mushy-ness, but now it doesn’t bother me and I even like it. I still have to add lots of cinnamon and prefer something crunchy on top, but I actually enjoy it.

Today’s combo included:
-1/3 cup oats, water, & skim milk

-Dash of Cinnamon

-1 Tbsp of Raisins

-1 Tbsp of Kashi Go Lean

Delicious! I have plans of baking today, so hopefully I get to it. I may or may not be working today, I have a call-in shift at work from 3-7 and will find out if I work or not at 1. I don’t want to work- but I want the money, guess we’ll see what they say when I call.

What is your favorite oatmeal combo? I have seen so many great combos online, but haven’t gotten to adventurous yet, I’ve only tried cinnamon raisin or banana & pb.

Leave a Reply

