A wonderful day with wonderful food

 100_2086 100_2088 100_2090100_2093

I truly had a great Thanksgiving yesterday. It was definitely the most different thanksgiving I’ve ever had since I was away from my family, but it was good nonetheless. I got to spend the day with my amazing boyfriend and his wonderful family. We had our feast around 2:00 and munched the rest of the day. At first I was skeptical of this idea, I didn’t know if I’d be in the mood to eat “dinner” food in the afternoon, but being prepared that it was going to be a mid-day feast I was more than ready by the time the food was served. Everything was delicious and then I had the rest of the day to relax, digest, and eat some desserts 🙂

100_2098

The pictures above are my baking creations. The top left is a very ugly apple pie that I made for Chris just using a traditional, non-healthy recipe. I have been dying to make these cupcakes ever since I saw them on Peanut Butter Boy’s site, and so I thought why not make them for thanksgiving? They aren’t very traditional, but they combine my three favorite foods ever: banana, peanut butter, & chocolate, so they were heaven in my eyes. They turned out delicious in my opinion, not too sweet which is just how I wanted them.

I’m happy to say I think I did really well yesterday. It is the first thanksgiving since I’ve been at my final goal weight and I’m happy to say that I did not overdue it to the point of sickness. I enjoyed the holiday and treated myself, but not to the point of being ill- yay!

Well I hope everyone had a great thanksgiving & we all have a TON to be thankful for. I feel so lucky and have so much to be grateful for, and I was really thinking about it yesterday.

Now I’m in the mood for Christmas, woo hoo! It is probably madness out there today on black Friday, but hopefully the store I work at won’t be too insane by the time I work (4:00). It probably still will be though.

In case you’re looking for a gift or to score some free yoga pants, check out Grounded Fitness’ blog for a free giveaway of some awesome yoga gear.

Happy Black Friday!

4 responses to “A wonderful day with wonderful food

  1. I’m so glad you liked the cupcakes! They are at the perfect sweetness level for me too, the icing on cupcakes is usually way too sweet that the cupcake itself gets overwhelmed. Happy belated T-day!

  2. ooo that pie is gorgeous! Thanks for the shout out!

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.groundedfitness.com

  3. Looks like your Thanksgiving was nice, and way to go on not stuffing yourself like the Turkey 🙂 Thanks for the link to the free yoga stuff…would love to get me some of that!

  4. Those cupcakes look so good! Way to go on not over doing it for Thanksgiving…you always feel better anyways, I hate being uncomfortably full!

Leave a comment