Holiday Crafts & Challenge

100_2100 Happy December! I can’t believe it’s December already, it really does feel like it was just Halloween. Crazy, but I’m so excited because I love this time of the year, especially since I’m somewhere warm this year. It makes it less “festive” for winter, but I definitely don’t mind!

Today I finished painting these ornaments for my mom & gramma. My mom always likes ornaments with pictures of me and my sister on them and always gives one to my Gramma, so this year I decided to paint some for them. I bought these in October for 99 cents at the craft store and painted the gingerbread ones, but got frustrated with the cheap brushes and how crappy they were turning out so I quit. I picked them up and finished them today and I think they look pretty good… from far away. Just don’t look close at all the imperfections/mistakes. I really should’ve bought better brushes, but hey, it’s the thought that counts, right?!

Also tonight I decided to join the Blogger Holiday Marathon Challenge hosted by Fitness NYC. I’m pretty excited even though I’m not much of a runner, I think it’ll give me motivation to run more and a goal for this month, which is really what I’m looking for. I got in 2.25 miles tonight with my boyfriend’s sister, Nichole. It was actually more of a jog/walk since we both weren’t feeling too well, but it still was a good workout. We stopped at our normal stairs to run up them and do lunges at the top. Her legs felt shaky after that so I was scared she was going to fall or something when we were running after that. We were both okay though!

Tomorrow I hope to do some baking, we’ll see… šŸ˜€

2 responses to “Holiday Crafts & Challenge

  1. landoffruitsandnuts

    Cool! It’ll be fun to see how many miles we end up with, and a great month to do it for sure šŸ˜€

  2. I joined the Blogger Holiday Marathon Challenge too! Sounds like a great way to burn off all of those extra holiday treats I am going to eat! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

