I’m back!

For the last week I haven’t been feeling that great about my workouts- I haven’t been super motivated or working that hard. It seems like there are usually ups and downs like that- but today I’m back! I ran 4 miles today without stopping which was pretty awesome. It was great weather and felt amazing. I want to remember that feeling forever as motivation to keep going further! I’m pretty proud of myself for how I did this morning.

Last night was pretty fun. Chris & I went to Ontario Mills mall and since we are poor and have no money we had fun by me trying on stupid outfits. I used to love going to the mall my freshman year of high school and trying on dresses and taking pics of them (yes, I know it’s illegal!) But it was fun and I remember always feeling good about myself afterwards or while I was trying them on. Then once I gained the weight, I really didn’t want to ever go shopping or try on clothes because they didn’t fit right and it made me depressed. Last night made me feel pretty good though. Even though the clothes are ridiculous and stuff I wouldn’t wear- I have to admit I didn’t look as terrible in them as I thought I would. Chris was very sweet and telling me I looked good in the clothes- even though they were ridiculous. I couldn’t ask for a sweeter boyfriend. I’m pretty sure he’d tell me I’m beautiful (and mean it) even if I was 300 lbs. It’s a great feeling to know that I don’t have to be thin for him to love me. My mom always reminds me of that as well. 🙂

One response to “I’m back!

  1. Congrats on the run and glad you had fun trying on clothes. I hate getting depressed in the dressing room. Fun is much better!

Leave a Reply

