Happy New Year 2009!

  I can’t believe 2008 is already over- it went by so fast and was definitely a pretty good year for me. Here are some of the highlights of ’08:

-Reached my goal weight & was featured on Self.com

Untitled-1 copy

-Finished my associates degree in General Studies and graduated with a 3.9

DSC04022

-Went to New York via a private jet (2 things I’ve always wanted to do!)

100_1375 100_1323

-Visited Washington, D.C. for the first time

100_1879

-Moved back to California 😀

-Started Spinning & fell in love with it

-Began baking more & improving

-Attended many baseball games

-Ran the longest distances I ever have (up to 4 miles straight)

-Tried & liked lots of new foods

-And tons more!

NewYork DSCN0478 Copy of DSC04314DSC04088 DSC04331 DSCN0666 matchingshirtsDSC04458

All in all, I would say it was a great year! This year is looking just as great so far! Some things I’m looking forward to this year are my parents being back in CA (they moved back a few days ago!), starting my nutrition program, and continuing my healthy lifestyle that I have grown to love.

My goals for this year are to walk more places that are close versus driving, do more yoga (I forget how much I like it), and try to be more organized/clean. The last one is a killer because when things get busy or hectic, I tend to throw my stuff everywhere and say I’ll pick it up later. Before I know it my room is a tornado which stresses me out. I need to learn to just pick up as I go which would save a lot of time/stress. I would also like to run a 5k and possibly a half marathon by the end of the year.

I’m so excited to start fresh with a new year, and everything feels so new right now. Not only is it new that my parents are here, I’ve got a lot of new material items to be excited about and it just feels like a fresh start. I have a new house, heart rate monitor, cross-trainers, camera, clothes/workout clothes, kitchen scale, body scale, purse, etc! I love new things 🙂 Moving into my parents house I need to keep in mind the saying “out with the old, in with the new” because I really want to get rid of sooo much stuff and just have a simplified room that is easy to keep clean and not be so much clutter (which leads to stress)! Well, wish me luck as I will be working on that for the next few weeks! I expect I will be blogging more with my new camera– we’ll see! Happy New Year! 2009 is going to be the best yet!!

2 responses to “Happy New Year 2009!

  1. What an amazing year! Congratulations on all your successes! I hope you find a yoga practice you love.

  2. you had an AMAZING year!! loving your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

