New Personal Record!

6mile copy

Yay for me! I just got back from finishing my longest distance and timed run EVER! This is the loop I ran this morning in 1 hr & 4 minutes for a distance of 5.9 (practically 6, right?!) miles! Woo hoo! I’ve never ran that long or far in my life and it was actually surprisingly easy. I remember struggling and hating running one mile in high school, so to me, this is amazing. I didn’t even feel like I was going to pass out and die!

Anyways, I know I’m a really bad blogger and I think I’ve accepted I’ll never be a full-time food blogger. It takes way to much time and effort & my food is way too boring. But in the past few days I have tried 2 new foods that I like: Pom seeds & Almond milk.

Also, I got a DSCN0038very awesome new toy that I’m super excited about: a Kitchen-Aid electric mixer!! My parents bought it on a whim and I was soo excited. It has a dough hook which I’ve been dreaming about to make breads with! I can’t wait to start baking more now. The other night I made some double chocolate-chip cookies for Chris with it.

DSCN0039 DSCN0041

Life is great right now- I think I have everything I could possibly want/need and I am loving being in California and happy to have my parents here finally. The other night we went to the beach at sunset– how beautiful is that?! I’m so lucky to be in such a beautiful, warm place, especially in January. Happy Wednesday!

DSCN0021

Leave a Reply

