Happy Happy Joy Joy!

I’m so happy right now because I came home to this tonight:

DSCN0267

Sarah and I did a little food swap & she had mentioned a mystery baking treat she had in store for me, so I’ve anxiously been awaiting for it to arrive and it totally surprised me how fast it got here! Since my birthday is tomorrow I was going to wait until my special day or at least midnight tonight- but once my sweet tooth and curiosity couldn’t take it any longer I ripped into the box.

The amazing goodies were:  Arnold Sandwich Thins I requested (can’t wait to try finally try these!!), Homemade Ginger Date Cookies, Cranberry Strawberry Trail Mix Crunch bites, and an awesome chocolate covered pretzel with M&M’s. Of course I had to sample everything right away:

DSCN0269

Holy Yum is definitely appropriate here!! First off, the cookie was the chewiest one I’ve ever had in my life– seriously! I even tried to break off a piece and it wouldn’t crack in half! It was also super moist and sooo delicious. Go ahead and be jealous and drool:

DSCN0270

The rest was amazing as well & totally satisfied my sweet tooth. The trail mix bite was yummy- I loved the pistachios in it. And the pretzel didn’t disappoint either- the chocolate got a bit melty when I tried to break off a piece- but that made it even more delicious. THANK YOU AGAIN, SARAH!!

Well I had some of my own kitchen adventures today- I was in the mood to bake and also wanted to make something for Chris’ sister whose birthday is next week but she’ll be out of town. I made her puppy chow, or muddy buddies as Chex calls it. I made it for Chris at Christmas and remember her liking it a lot so I thought it’d be a good food to bring on her trip.

DSCN0261

I also made some Rice Krispy treats for my neighbors & family with green sprinkles for St. Patty’s Day.

DSCN0247

DSCN0265And a bag of Jelly Bellys & chocolate gold coins for Chris’ 5 year old niece.

And since I was in the mood to bake, I asked Chris if he wanted anything and he requested tuxedo brownies. He picked out a recipe that had strawberry slices:

DSCN0256 DSCN0260  

It was a great day for sure and tomorrow will hopefully be even better since it’s my 21st BIRTHDAY!! Woo Hoo! Oh yeah, and Happy St. Patrick’s Day to everyone! 🙂

2 responses to “Happy Happy Joy Joy!

  1. Yayyy!! I’m so glad that you liked everything! I am a HUGE fan of puppy chow so you made me a little jealous with that! hah!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Enjoy it : )

  2. I can’t wait to be in CA so you can make yummy things for me!! You did NOT tell me about the sprinkles on the rice krispies.. augh, jealous!

    To be honest I still haven’t read through all the archives yet but wanted to check in 🙂 Love you lil sis! xoxo

Leave a Reply

