Party in a Bowl

Have I mentioned how much I love my bread maker?! It’s sooo simple and easy. I did make pizza dough in it the other day (thanks for the suggestion, Sarah)which turned out perfect. I just forgot to photograph it because we were in a hurry that night. Last night I made more cinnamon raisin bread with a different recipe and I think this one turned out even better.

DSCN0387

I toasted and buttered a few slices for Chris this morning on his way off to work and had a small slice for myself. Yumm

DSCN0389

But of course I couldn’t skip my oatmeal- I was craving a fun mixture today so I went with my trail mix oats in my new bowl. I love adding the trail mix on top because it feels like a party in a bowl.

DSCN0391

-1/4 cup oat bran, 1/2 c water, 1/2 c skim milk

-1 large banana, 1/2 added in beginning, half added towards end

-dash of cinnamon

-1 Tbsp PB on spoon

-2 Tbsp Trail mix topping

DSCN0393

I love how it gets while eating it- when the chocolate pieces melt and get all mixed in. It looks like a pollock creation or if you stare at it long enough it sort of becomes gross looking. It was delicious nonetheless & I enjoyed every bite.

DSCN0394 

Shortly after I was craving some fruit so I had a banana and some grapes. 

DSCN0396

Like the cute bowl my mom painted? It’s adorable but took her at least 4 hours! She’s such a perfectionist when it comes to pottery painting and gets so serious and focused- it’s quite funny and cute.

I’ve been having a great morning. I woke up to 2 very sweet e-mails from Sarah and Louise, my sister, about my last post. Thanks, guys, you are the best 😀 I feel so much better and am going to write a quick note back to the girl today just to let her know I’m fine and I am going to slowly let our friendship go. It really doesn’t have much to do with her e-mail, just what I’ve been feeling for a long time. Plus she’s getting married in 2 months so I’m sure things will be changing a lot anyways. Once I do that, I think I will finally be done with this thing that I made way too big of a deal about. Oh well, you can’t help how you react sometimes I suppose but thanks again for everything.

My plans for today are to continue to be a lazy bum and enjoy my last week before school starts. (Gotta enjoy it while you can, right?!) I have dinner plans tonight with an old friend from high school that I haven’t seen since I moved back to Cali. It should be good to catchup with her. Hope everyone’s having a great Wednesday!

P.S. I know the mind is powerful, but dang my legs are sore today!!

Leave a Reply

