Dark Chocolate Dreams

I woke up abruptly this morning when Chris realized he had set his alarm for the wrong time and instead of 7:50 it was 8:50 and he had 10 minutes to get out the door. I quickly ran downstairs to make him some breakfast for the road & a snack. I usually make him a smoothie as well, but instead I just poured him some OJ in a to-go cup. Hopefully he’ll make it on time for his accounting test!

I woke up in the middle of the night with a huge craving for a cinnamon roll- it was strange. I must’ve been dreaming about them, but when I woke up all I wanted was some chocolate-oatmeal. After he left I made myself a decadent bowl of oats.

DSCN0428

Chocolate-Inspired Oats:
-1/4 cup oat bran

-1/2 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk, 1/2 cup water, cinnamon

-1 small banana

-.25 oz of pecan bits cooked in (inspired by Tina)

-1 TBSP New trail mix topping (almonds, choco chips, caramel chips)

-1 spoonful of Dark Chocolate Dreams PB

DSCN0430

I loved the new trail mix on top & the pecan addition. It felt like I was eating dessert for breakfast.

Today I was originally going to go with my Dad up to Los Angeles to pick up Chris’ family from the airport since he’s in school all day, but his mom just called me and said they have a 3 hour delay out of Washington, D.C.–ouch! Looks like Chris will be able to pick them up after all, which frees up my day. I really need to clean, organize and finish decorating my room… I just need to find the motivation to do so. 😛

5 responses to “Dark Chocolate Dreams

  1. I love cleaning, organizing, and decorating! I wish I could come over and help you, hehe!

    dark chocolate dreams is THE BEST!

  2. It’s so funny you put up a link for that Dark Chocolate PB.. last night in the lab I was starving and wanted PB so bad, we all got talking about food and I mentioned it to Katie who’s OBSESSED (I think worse than you even.. she eats it straight!) and I was trying hard to remember the name. After about 20 minutes we finally tracked down the brand – all I could remember was the monkey on it and we found all sort of other recipes, brands, etc involving PB and monkeys :p If only I’d read this it might’ve saved me some anguish!!

    PS I love that you’re updating more often.. it’s fun to read AND it’s inspiring me to eat oatmeal – I had a little bowl today! I’m working on it 🙂

  3. landoffruitsandnuts

    Sarah: Omg, you have no idea how badly I wish you could be here to help me clean & decorate! I love cleaning & decorating OTHER people’s rooms/houses, but not my own. Too bad you live so dang far away!

    Weeze: Haha, that’s funny that someone may like PB even more than me. And thanks for reading and commenting- it makes it so much more fun 😀

  4. Hmmm, that was interesting. Looks like somethings will always remain mystery.

    I myself has been trying to solve the mystery of the legend that forces you to have “earn it before

    having it”, for a wile now. Could not understand much though.

    Let me know in case you get to understand the mystery of the Old Hound and the Legend

    By the way, good writing style. I’d love to read more on similar topics

  5. Jeannetta Takemoto

    I really love to eat chocolates specially dark chocolate because they taste sweet and special. ‘,,’`

    Remember to go look at our favorite web site
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/jojoba-oil-benefits/

Leave a Reply

