Snacks, Snacks, & more snacks

Happy Friday!

Last night got busy so I never ended up getting to post. My eating was a little goofy yesterday since I had a late lunch and then went with Chris to finally go pick up his family at LAX. I never got an official dinner, just snacked on a whole bunch of things, but it was fine by me. However, my veggie intake was pretty low since the salad shown below were my only vegetables all day.

DSCN0433 DSCN0434

In the afternoon I snacked on some grapes (per usual) and finally decided to start making lunch when I felt hungry around 3. I made myself a spinach strawberry salad and a cheese crisp. The cheese crisp is something I used to love to eat at Mexican restaurants and is basically just an open face tortilla with cheese. I used a la tortilla factory wrap, some smart balance, shredded cheddar, and Adobo seasoning- with spicy salsa for dipping- yum!

 DSCN0437

This would be a good and easy party appetizer now that I look at it.DSCN0435

I made my dad a grilled cheese and a salad with a ton of stuff in it. I just thought the browning of the grilled cheese was too beautiful not to include šŸ˜› I’m still the master at grilled cheeses. hehe

DSCN0439

I packed an apple, yogurt,banana and Kind bar for the car and am glad I did since it turned out to be my dinner! It was yummy though and I couldn’t wait to try the Kind bar after hearing a lot about them on other blogs. I thought it was good, with the perfect amount of sweetness and chewiness.DSCN0440 DSCN0442 When I got home I felt like I was still a little hungry and had some Peanut Butter Puffins, some popcorn with chocolate Chex mixed in, and also some dried banana & of course, grapes! (not pictured)

This morning I woke up at 8 to go to spinning class. I hadn’t been to a class in 3 weeks, which is very rare for me since I had been going 2-3 times a week. I was just getting tired of the routine because you have to get there at least 30 minutes early to get your name on the list and 45 if you want to claim a good bike. Since I’ve been getting good workouts with my bike and running outside, I have slept in and skipped the classes & pretty much the gym altogether for 3 weeks now.

It was good to be back in the class and a little harder than 3 weeks ago, but not bad. It’s funny to go back though because it’s like I’ve never left. Everything is the same including the people, the teacher, the mad rush to get a bike… I don’t know if it’s depressing or refreshing, but I just found it funny. Though I do like the gym and spinning, I really have been enjoying my workouts outside and in the fresh air.

Before the gym I made myself a bowl of oats to take to the gym and eat in the locker room (always so fun). My camera battery was dying this morning and this is the only picture I could snap.

DSCN0443

The mix was pretty much the same as yesterday except minus the pecans & Barney Butter instead of chocolate pb.

-1/2 cup oatmeal, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk

-1 small banana, cinnamon

-Barney butter on top

-Chocolate/Caramel/Almond/Cranberry Trail mix (I LOVE this topping!)

I’m just waiting for my dad right now and we’re going to go to lunch and run some errands. I’m not sure of my weekend plans yet, except I know I have a lot to clean my room, bathroom, car, and the rest of the house before Monday. My mom gets back from Arizona Monday and is bringing my aunt back with her whose never seen the house before so I want it to look nice. I’m sure I’ll manage to sneak in some fun this weekend though. šŸ˜€ I really want to see Adventureland, but Chris’ 14-year-old nephew is coming to town so I doubt we’ll get to go since it’s rated R. I am excited though because I just saw that there is going to be a Sex & the City 2 movie due out May 2010– yippee! šŸ˜€

Well I’m off to lunch. Have a good start to your weekend!

2 responses to “Snacks, Snacks, & more snacks

  1. SATC 2?!?! Madness! Joy!

    I feel like I’m having a snack day too, funny – right now I’m eating a pita w/hummus and carrots w/ranch.. I really wanted to try oatmeal again today but I forgot to buy a banana :/ I also am dying for grapes but same thing.. Neither would ever be a problem if I lived with you!!

    Nice apple pie, too.. dang, I have to stop reading this thing, it makes me so hungry! šŸ™‚

    Love ya xoxo

  2. landoffruitsandnuts

    Yeah, I can’t wait for another movie- though I hope they don’t kill it where it gets old and bad.

    You’d probably have a problem getting any bananas or grapes if you lived with me since I eat them all šŸ˜‰

    Glad it makes you hungry though, that means my food doesn’t look that disgusting hehe. Food blogs do make me super hungry to read though & I’m glad you’re reading!

    Love you too!

Leave a Reply

